Best lists
Fiverr alternatives in the UK and Europe
Freelance marketplaces for UK and European buyers and sellers — fees in pounds and euros, SEPA and UK bank payouts, and country-based pricing.


For UK and European freelancers the practical questions are currency and bank transfers. These platforms publish pricing or payouts in pounds or euros.
- Zinn Hub® — Pays out to UK and SEPA bank accounts, as well as PayPal, Payoneer and crypto.
- PeoplePerHour — Prices its freelancer fees in pounds and holds balances in GBP, EUR and USD.
- Malt — Publishes its client service fees by country, including the UK, Belgium, the Netherlands and the Nordic countries.
Fees and payouts
| Platform | Seller fee | Buyer fee | Payout methods |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiverr | 20% of every order, including extras and tips[1] | 5.5% service fee on every payment, plus $3.50 on orders under $200[2] | PayPal (no fee), bank transfer via Payoneer ($1) or a Payoneer account ($3); up to $5,000 per withdrawal[3] |
| Zinn Hub® | 0% on your first $500 of sales, then 20% falling in steps to 8% as your lifetime sales grow; a flat 8% on Pro ($25/month) or 7% on Agency ($50/month)[4] | None — the listed price is the price at checkout[5] | Your own Stripe or PayPal, or payouts to PayPal, USDT/USDC, UK, SEPA or US bank, Payoneer or your Zinn® Wallet[6] |
| PeoplePerHour | 20% on the first £250 billed with each buyer, 7.5% from £250 to £5,000, and 3.5% above £5,000 (excluding VAT); at least £1 per invoice[7] | Not stated on the pages we checked[7] | PayPal, Payoneer or bank account; PayPal and Payoneer usually arrive within minutes[8] |
| Malt | 10% for a first mission, 5% after six months with the same client, 2% for clients you invite (excluding VAT)[9] | A service fee set by plan and country — in the UK 10% on Starter and 15% on Advanced[9] | Not stated on the pages we checked[9] |
Figures checked on
Where each figure comes from
- Fiverr Help Center — your earnings page (edited 16 June 2026)
- Fiverr Help Center — paying for orders, extras or custom offers (edited 6 August 2026)
- Fiverr Help Center — withdrawing your earnings and managing payout methods (edited 26 July 2026)
- Zinn Hub® — pricing and commission tiers
- Zinn Hub® — the fairer freelance marketplace (fees and protection)
- Zinn Hub® — terms and conditions (v3.8, updated 10 August 2026)
- PeoplePerHour Support — freelancer commission fees
- PeoplePerHour Support — withdrawing money
- Malt Help — service fees and offers
Each number links to the platform's own page. Fees change — check the platform before you buy or sell.
Check the currency you are paid in and whether conversion is charged, whether VAT is added to fees, and how long a transfer to a UK or SEPA bank account takes.
Sites like Fiverr for sellers: where freelancers keep moreThe best Fiverr alternatives for freelancers and sellers, compared on commission, when you are paid and how you are paid — every figure sourced.Sites like Fiverr for buyers: pay less on top, stay protectedThe best Fiverr alternatives for buyers, compared on the fee added to your order, how your payment is protected and how you can pay — every figure sourced.Fiverr alternatives with lower feesFreelance marketplaces with lower fees than Fiverr — seller commission and buyer fees side by side, with sources and the date we checked.Fiverr alternatives for beginnersThe best places to start freelancing outside Fiverr — what it costs to start, how you find your first client, and when you are paid.Freelance marketplaces that accept cryptoWhich Fiverr alternatives let buyers pay in crypto and sellers withdraw in crypto — checked on each platform's own pages.
Keep reading
How we compare the platforms, the questions people ask most, and practical guides for buyers and sellers.