Skip to content
Fiverr Alternative
en
Compare fees

Compare

Fiverr vs PeoplePerHour: fees, escrow and payouts compared

Fiverr against PeoplePerHour on freelancer fees, payout clearing, withdrawal methods, escrow and how services are sold — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.

  • Figures checked on
  • Platforms compared: 3
  • Sourced figures: 8

Fiverr

Seller fee
20% of every order, including extras and tips [1]
Buyer fee
5.5% service fee on every payment, plus $3.50 on orders under $200 [2]
peopleperhour.com — home page, as captured

Below, Fiverr and PeoplePerHour side by side, with Zinn Hub® for reference. Every figure links to the page it was read from.

How it works

PeoplePerHour sells fixed-price Offers, much like Fiverr's Gigs, and also runs projects that freelancers send proposals to. Buyers pay into escrow before work starts.

Fiverr vs PeoplePerHour: fees, escrow and payouts compared
FiverrPeoplePerHourZinn Hub®
Seller fee20% of every order, including extras and tips[1]20% on the first £250 billed with each buyer, 7.5% from £250 to £5,000, and 3.5% above £5,000 (excluding VAT); at least £1 per invoice[2]0% on your first $500 of sales, then 20% falling in steps to 8% as your lifetime sales grow; a flat 8% on Pro ($25/month) or 7% on Agency ($50/month)[3]
Buyer fee5.5% service fee on every payment, plus $3.50 on orders under $200[4]Not stated on the pages we checked[2]None — the listed price is the price at checkout[5]
When sellers are paid14 days after the order completes (7 days for Seller Plus, Top Rated and Pro freelancers); orders auto-complete 3 days after delivery[6]Funds become available to withdraw after a clearing period of about 14 working days[7]Instant into your own connected Stripe or PayPal account; otherwise paid automatically every Friday once completed earnings reach $50[8]
Payout methodsPayPal (no fee), bank transfer via Payoneer ($1) or a Payoneer account ($3); up to $5,000 per withdrawal[9]PayPal, Payoneer or bank account; PayPal and Payoneer usually arrive within minutes[10]Your own Stripe or PayPal, or payouts to PayPal, USDT/USDC, UK, SEPA or US bank, Payoneer or your Zinn® Wallet[8]
Buyer protectionA cancelled order is credited to your Fiverr balance; a refund to your card or PayPal has to be requested and can take up to 10 days[11]Buyers pay into escrow; money is released when the buyer accepts, automatically on an overdue invoice, or by the outcome of a dispute[7]Payment is held until you accept the delivery (auto-accepted 5 days after delivery); staff review disputes; approved refunds are credited to your Zinn® Wallet[8]
Minimum order$5 minimum starting price; some categories set a higher minimum[12]£6 minimum payment on auto-pay or hourly contracts (excluding VAT)[2]Micro Zinn®s start from $5[13]
How it worksFixed-price services (Gigs) with packages and add-ons[12]Fixed-price Offers, plus projects that freelancers send proposals to[14]Fixed-price services (Zinn®s), small Micro Zinn®s and projects that freelancers bid on[13]
How buyers payCards, PayPal, Apple Pay and Google Pay; cryptocurrency is not accepted[15]Not stated on the pages we checked[2]Cards (Visa, Mastercard, Amex), PayPal, USDT and USDC[5]

Figures checked on

Where each figure comes from

Each number links to the platform's own page. Fees change — check the platform before you buy or sell.

Where PeoplePerHour does better

PeoplePerHour's freelancer fee falls as you bill more with the same buyer — 20% on the first £250, then 7.5%, then 3.5% above £5,000 — which rewards repeat clients in a way Fiverr's flat 20% does not.

Where Fiverr may suit you better

Funds on PeoplePerHour take about 14 working days to clear, similar to Fiverr's 14 days. PeoplePerHour's help centre fee page lists freelancer fees only, so check the buyer fee at checkout.

What to check before you switch: PeoplePerHour prices in pounds, euros and dollars; make sure your withdrawal account matches the currency you are paid in.

Our verdict

PeoplePerHour is a strong Fiverr alternative for freelancers with repeat clients; Fiverr has more buyers.

Other comparisons

Zinn Hub® vs Fiverr: fees, payouts and buyer protection comparedZinn Hub® against Fiverr on seller commission, buyer fees, payout speed and methods, buyer protection and how each marketplace works — every figure sourced and dated.Fiverr vs Upwork: fees, payouts and protection comparedFiverr and Upwork compared on seller fees, client fees, payout timing, payout methods, buyer protection and how work is found — with Zinn Hub® for reference. Every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Freelancer.com: fees, bidding and payouts comparedFiverr against Freelancer.com on seller fees, employer fees, payout methods, milestone protection and how projects work — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Legiit: fees, payouts and refunds comparedFiverr against Legiit on seller fees, buyer processing fees, payout timing, withdrawal methods and refunds — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Guru: job fees and membership comparedFiverr against Guru on freelancer job fees and employer handling fees — with Zinn Hub® for reference. Guru blocks automated reads from our network, so fewer of its figures are shown.Fiverr vs Toptal: marketplace or screened network?Fiverr against Toptal on fees, how talent is screened, trial periods and billing — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Contra: commission-free freelancing comparedFiverr against Contra on seller commission, client fees, payouts and how independents get work — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs 99designs: which is better for design?Fiverr against 99designs on designer fees, client fees, payouts and the money-back guarantee — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Workana: fees, escrow and payouts comparedFiverr against Workana on freelancer commission, client service costs, payout schedules and escrow — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Malt: freelance missions and fees comparedFiverr against Malt on freelancer commission, client service fees by plan and country, payment timing and mission protection — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.