Skip to content
Fiverr Alternative
en
Compare fees

Compare

Fiverr vs Workana: fees, escrow and payouts compared

Fiverr against Workana on freelancer commission, client service costs, payout schedules and escrow — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.

  • Figures checked on
  • Platforms compared: 3
  • Sourced figures: 9

Fiverr

Seller fee
20% of every order, including extras and tips [1]
Buyer fee
5.5% service fee on every payment, plus $3.50 on orders under $200 [2]
workana.com — home page, as captured

Below, Fiverr and Workana side by side, with Zinn Hub® for reference. Every figure links to the page it was read from.

How it works

On Workana a client publishes a project, freelancers send proposals, and the client's payment is held in escrow until the client releases it.

Fiverr vs Workana: fees, escrow and payouts compared
FiverrWorkanaZinn Hub®
Seller fee20% of every order, including extras and tips[1]20% with a new client, 10% once that client has paid you over $300, and 5% over $3,000[2]0% on your first $500 of sales, then 20% falling in steps to 8% as your lifetime sales grow; a flat 8% on Pro ($25/month) or 7% on Agency ($50/month)[3]
Buyer fee5.5% service fee on every payment, plus $3.50 on orders under $200[4]A 4.5% service cost[2]None — the listed price is the price at checkout[5]
When sellers are paid14 days after the order completes (7 days for Seller Plus, Top Rated and Pro freelancers); orders auto-complete 3 days after delivery[6]Monthly (1st–5th) on the free plan; mid-month or weekly on paid plans[7]Instant into your own connected Stripe or PayPal account; otherwise paid automatically every Friday once completed earnings reach $50[8]
Payout methodsPayPal (no fee), bank transfer via Payoneer ($1) or a Payoneer account ($3); up to $5,000 per withdrawal[9]PayPal or Payoneer ($30 minimum on Payoneer)[7]Your own Stripe or PayPal, or payouts to PayPal, USDT/USDC, UK, SEPA or US bank, Payoneer or your Zinn® Wallet[8]
Buyer protectionA cancelled order is credited to your Fiverr balance; a refund to your card or PayPal has to be requested and can take up to 10 days[10]Workana holds the client's payment in escrow until the client releases it; a release cannot be reversed[11]Payment is held until you accept the delivery (auto-accepted 5 days after delivery); staff review disputes; approved refunds are credited to your Zinn® Wallet[8]
Minimum order$5 minimum starting price; some categories set a higher minimum[12]Not stated on the pages we checked[2]Micro Zinn®s start from $5[13]
How it worksFixed-price services (Gigs) with packages and add-ons[12]Projects that clients publish and freelancers send proposals to[11]Fixed-price services (Zinn®s), small Micro Zinn®s and projects that freelancers bid on[13]
How buyers payCards, PayPal, Apple Pay and Google Pay; cryptocurrency is not accepted[14]Not stated on the pages we checked[2]Cards (Visa, Mastercard, Amex), PayPal, USDT and USDC[5]

Figures checked on

Where each figure comes from

Each number links to the platform's own page. Fees change — check the platform before you buy or sell.

Where Workana does better

Workana's freelancer commission falls from 20% to 10% once a client has paid you over $300, and to 5% over $3,000; clients pay a 4.5% service cost against Fiverr's 5.5% plus a small-order fee.

Where Fiverr may suit you better

On Workana's free plan earnings are paid out once a month; faster schedules need a paid plan. Fiverr sellers can withdraw once the 14-day clearance has passed.

What to check before you switch: A payment release on Workana cannot be reversed, so review the work before you release it.

Our verdict

Workana rewards long client relationships with lower fees; Fiverr is faster for one-off orders.

Other comparisons

Zinn Hub® vs Fiverr: fees, payouts and buyer protection comparedZinn Hub® against Fiverr on seller commission, buyer fees, payout speed and methods, buyer protection and how each marketplace works — every figure sourced and dated.Fiverr vs Upwork: fees, payouts and protection comparedFiverr and Upwork compared on seller fees, client fees, payout timing, payout methods, buyer protection and how work is found — with Zinn Hub® for reference. Every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Freelancer.com: fees, bidding and payouts comparedFiverr against Freelancer.com on seller fees, employer fees, payout methods, milestone protection and how projects work — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs PeoplePerHour: fees, escrow and payouts comparedFiverr against PeoplePerHour on freelancer fees, payout clearing, withdrawal methods, escrow and how services are sold — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Legiit: fees, payouts and refunds comparedFiverr against Legiit on seller fees, buyer processing fees, payout timing, withdrawal methods and refunds — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Guru: job fees and membership comparedFiverr against Guru on freelancer job fees and employer handling fees — with Zinn Hub® for reference. Guru blocks automated reads from our network, so fewer of its figures are shown.Fiverr vs Toptal: marketplace or screened network?Fiverr against Toptal on fees, how talent is screened, trial periods and billing — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Contra: commission-free freelancing comparedFiverr against Contra on seller commission, client fees, payouts and how independents get work — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs 99designs: which is better for design?Fiverr against 99designs on designer fees, client fees, payouts and the money-back guarantee — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.Fiverr vs Malt: freelance missions and fees comparedFiverr against Malt on freelancer commission, client service fees by plan and country, payment timing and mission protection — with Zinn Hub® for reference and every figure sourced.