Best lists
Sites like Fiverr for sellers: where freelancers keep more
The best Fiverr alternatives for freelancers and sellers, compared on commission, when you are paid and how you are paid — every figure sourced.



As a seller, three numbers decide how much of a sale you keep and when: the commission, the wait before you can withdraw, and the cost of withdrawing. Fiverr takes 20% and clears earnings 14 days after an order completes.
Seller fee, payout timing and payout methods
| Platform | Seller fee | When sellers are paid | Payout methods |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiverr | 20% of every order, including extras and tips[1] | 14 days after the order completes (7 days for Seller Plus, Top Rated and Pro freelancers); orders auto-complete 3 days after delivery[2] | PayPal (no fee), bank transfer via Payoneer ($1) or a Payoneer account ($3); up to $5,000 per withdrawal[3] |
| Zinn Hub® | 0% on your first $500 of sales, then 20% falling in steps to 8% as your lifetime sales grow; a flat 8% on Pro ($25/month) or 7% on Agency ($50/month)[4] | Instant into your own connected Stripe or PayPal account; otherwise paid automatically every Friday once completed earnings reach $50[5] | Your own Stripe or PayPal, or payouts to PayPal, USDT/USDC, UK, SEPA or US bank, Payoneer or your Zinn® Wallet[5] |
| Legiit | 15% of each sale[6] | Verified within 5 days of the buyer marking the order complete (orders auto-complete after 3 days), then up to 72 hours to arrive; at most $1,000 a day[6] | PayPal or Payoneer; $3 per withdrawal[6] |
| PeoplePerHour | 20% on the first £250 billed with each buyer, 7.5% from £250 to £5,000, and 3.5% above £5,000 (excluding VAT); at least £1 per invoice[7] | Funds become available to withdraw after a clearing period of about 14 working days[8] | PayPal, Payoneer or bank account; PayPal and Payoneer usually arrive within minutes[9] |
| Upwork | 0% to 15% per contract — shown before you send a proposal and fixed once the contract starts[10] | Fixed-price and Project Catalog work: 5 days after the client approves; hourly work: 10 days after the billing week ends[11] | US bank (ACH), local bank ($0.99), US dollar wire ($50), PayPal, Payoneer, M-Pesa in Kenya, and Instant Pay for US freelancers ($2)[11] |
| Freelancer.com | 10% or $5, whichever is greater, on fixed-price projects; 10% on hourly projects[12] | Not stated on the pages we checked[12] | Local bank deposit (free where available), PayPal, Skrill, Payoneer card or Express Withdrawal ($1 each), international wire ($25); $50 minimum[12] |
| Guru | A 9% job fee on the free Basic membership, falling to 5% on the Executive membership[13] | Not stated on the pages we checked[14] | Not stated on the pages we checked[14] |
| Workana | 20% with a new client, 10% once that client has paid you over $300, and 5% over $3,000[15] | Monthly (1st–5th) on the free plan; mid-month or weekly on paid plans[16] | PayPal or Payoneer ($30 minimum on Payoneer)[16] |
| Contra | No commission on earnings; payout processors' own fees are passed on to the independent[17] | Standard payouts are free; faster payouts cost 2% on the free plan[18] | Local bank, PayPal, Payoneer or crypto, paid from US dollars[17] |
| Malt | 10% for a first mission, 5% after six months with the same client, 2% for clients you invite (excluding VAT)[19] | Within 10 days of the client validating the work, on eligible projects[20] | Not stated on the pages we checked[19] |
| 99designs | A designer platform fee of 15%, 10% or 5% by level, plus a client introduction fee of 20% of the first $500 with each new client[21] | Released 5 days after completion if the client does not act, then a 5-business-day review before the money is sent[22] | Automatic payouts to Hyperwallet (PayPal or Payoneer during the transition)[23] |
| Toptal | No cut — talent sets its own rate and Toptal does not take a share of it[24] | Not stated on the pages we checked[25] | Handled by Toptal and paid in US dollars[24] |
Figures checked on
Where each figure comes from
- Fiverr Help Center — your earnings page (edited 16 June 2026)
- Fiverr Help Center — managing your orders, a freelancer's guide (edited 16 September 2026)
- Fiverr Help Center — withdrawing your earnings and managing payout methods (edited 26 July 2026)
- Zinn Hub® — pricing and commission tiers
- Zinn Hub® — terms and conditions (v3.8, updated 10 August 2026)
- Legiit — terms of service (last updated 25 September 2025)
- PeoplePerHour Support — freelancer commission fees
- PeoplePerHour Support — escrow
- PeoplePerHour Support — withdrawing money
- Upwork Help Center — the Freelancer Service Fee
- Upwork Help Center — how to get paid on Upwork
- Freelancer.com — fees and charges
- Guru Help — job fee (guru.com blocks automated reads from our network; read from the search-engine index of this page)
- Guru Help — employer fees (guru.com blocks automated reads from our network; read from the search-engine index of this page)
- Workana Help — how the commission is calculated
- Workana Help — withdrawing your earnings and the payment schedule
- Contra Help Center — fees overview (independents)
- Contra — pricing
- Malt Help — service fees and offers
- Malt Help — how long it takes to receive payments
- 99designs Help — what a platform fee is
- 99designs Help — how and when designers get paid
- 99designs Help — setting up Hyperwallet for payouts
- Toptal — talent frequently asked questions
- Toptal — frequently asked questions (clients)
Each number links to the platform's own page. Fees change — check the platform before you buy or sell.
Before you move, check whether the platform brings you buyers (a catalogue you can list in) or expects you to find work (proposals and bids), and whether you pay to apply. Keep your best Fiverr reviews and portfolio pieces ready to show — some platforms, Zinn Hub® among them, will import your services for you.
Keep reading
How we compare the platforms, the questions people ask most, and practical guides for buyers and sellers.