Skip to content
Fiverr Alternative
en
Compare fees

Fiverr alternatives compared: fees, payouts and protection

Every Fiverr alternative we rank, side by side on seller fees, buyer fees, payout timing and methods, buyer protection, minimum order and how the platform works — with sources.

  • Figures checked on
  • Platforms compared: 12
zinnhub.com · legiit.com · peopleperhour.com ·

This is the full table. Pick a platform below for a side-by-side comparison with Fiverr, what it does better, and where Fiverr may suit you better.

Fiverr alternatives compared: fees, payouts and protection
PlatformSeller feeBuyer feeWhen sellers are paidPayout methodsBuyer protectionMinimum orderHow it worksHow buyers pay
Fiverr20% of every order, including extras and tips[1]5.5% service fee on every payment, plus $3.50 on orders under $200[2]14 days after the order completes (7 days for Seller Plus, Top Rated and Pro freelancers); orders auto-complete 3 days after delivery[3]PayPal (no fee), bank transfer via Payoneer ($1) or a Payoneer account ($3); up to $5,000 per withdrawal[4]A cancelled order is credited to your Fiverr balance; a refund to your card or PayPal has to be requested and can take up to 10 days[5]$5 minimum starting price; some categories set a higher minimum[6]Fixed-price services (Gigs) with packages and add-ons[6]Cards, PayPal, Apple Pay and Google Pay; cryptocurrency is not accepted[7]
Zinn Hub®0% on your first $500 of sales, then 20% falling in steps to 8% as your lifetime sales grow; a flat 8% on Pro ($25/month) or 7% on Agency ($50/month)[8]None — the listed price is the price at checkout[9]Instant into your own connected Stripe or PayPal account; otherwise paid automatically every Friday once completed earnings reach $50[10]Your own Stripe or PayPal, or payouts to PayPal, USDT/USDC, UK, SEPA or US bank, Payoneer or your Zinn® Wallet[10]Payment is held until you accept the delivery (auto-accepted 5 days after delivery); staff review disputes; approved refunds are credited to your Zinn® Wallet[10]Micro Zinn®s start from $5[11]Fixed-price services (Zinn®s), small Micro Zinn®s and projects that freelancers bid on[11]Cards (Visa, Mastercard, Amex), PayPal, USDT and USDC[9]
Legiit15% of each sale[12]A processing fee of up to 3% when paying through a third-party provider; none when paying from wallet funds[12]Verified within 5 days of the buyer marking the order complete (orders auto-complete after 3 days), then up to 72 hours to arrive; at most $1,000 a day[12]PayPal or Payoneer; $3 per withdrawal[12]An unfulfilled or cancelled order is refunded as Legiit wallet credit, not to the original payment method[12]Not stated on the pages we checked[12]Fixed-price services and products listed by sellers[12]Not stated on the pages we checked[12]
PeoplePerHour20% on the first £250 billed with each buyer, 7.5% from £250 to £5,000, and 3.5% above £5,000 (excluding VAT); at least £1 per invoice[13]Not stated on the pages we checked[13]Funds become available to withdraw after a clearing period of about 14 working days[14]PayPal, Payoneer or bank account; PayPal and Payoneer usually arrive within minutes[15]Buyers pay into escrow; money is released when the buyer accepts, automatically on an overdue invoice, or by the outcome of a dispute[14]£6 minimum payment on auto-pay or hourly contracts (excluding VAT)[13]Fixed-price Offers, plus projects that freelancers send proposals to[16]Not stated on the pages we checked[13]
Upwork0% to 15% per contract — shown before you send a proposal and fixed once the contract starts[17]Up to 7.99% Client Marketplace Fee on the free Basic plan (3% for eligible US clients paying by bank account), plus a one-off Contract Initiation Fee of $0.99 to $14.99 on each new contract[18][19]Fixed-price and Project Catalog work: 5 days after the client approves; hourly work: 10 days after the billing week ends[20]US bank (ACH), local bank ($0.99), US dollar wire ($50), PayPal, Payoneer, M-Pesa in Kenya, and Instant Pay for US freelancers ($2)[20]Fixed-price milestones are funded upfront and held; work in review is released automatically after 14 days; a refund request can be disputed within 7 days[21]$5 for a fixed-price project; $3 an hour for hourly contracts[22]Job posts that freelancers apply to using Connects, which cost $0.15 each[23]Not stated on the pages we checked[20]
Freelancer.com10% or $5, whichever is greater, on fixed-price projects; 10% on hourly projects[24]3% or $3, whichever is greater, on fixed-price projects (3% on hourly), plus $0.30 + 2.3% when paying by card, PayPal or Skrill[24]Not stated on the pages we checked[24]Local bank deposit (free where available), PayPal, Skrill, Payoneer card or Express Withdrawal ($1 each), international wire ($25); $50 minimum[24]Milestone Payment System — funds are held in milestones and released when the employer approves the work[24]Not stated on the pages we checked[24]Projects that freelancers bid on (bidding is free), plus contests[24]Card, PayPal or Skrill, each with a transaction fee[24]
GuruA 9% job fee on the free Basic membership, falling to 5% on the Executive membership[25]A 2.9% payment handling fee, returned as cashback when paying by eCheck or wire transfer[26]Not stated on the pages we checked[26]Not stated on the pages we checked[26]Not stated on the pages we checked[26]Not stated on the pages we checked[26]Not stated on the pages we checked[26]Not stated on the pages we checked[26]
Workana20% with a new client, 10% once that client has paid you over $300, and 5% over $3,000[27]A 4.5% service cost[27]Monthly (1st–5th) on the free plan; mid-month or weekly on paid plans[28]PayPal or Payoneer ($30 minimum on Payoneer)[28]Workana holds the client's payment in escrow until the client releases it; a release cannot be reversed[29]Not stated on the pages we checked[27]Projects that clients publish and freelancers send proposals to[29]Not stated on the pages we checked[27]
ContraNo commission on earnings; payout processors' own fees are passed on to the independent[30]Card processing (2.9% + 30¢ on domestic cards) plus a platform fee per payment, capped at $29 and lower when the independent is on Pro[31]Standard payouts are free; faster payouts cost 2% on the free plan[32]Local bank, PayPal, Payoneer or crypto, paid from US dollars[30]Not stated on the pages we checked[30]Not stated on the pages we checked[30]Commission-free profiles for independents, with job listings and digital product sales; Pro costs $29 a month[32]Cards, ACH, SEPA, Contra Wallet or crypto[30]
Malt10% for a first mission, 5% after six months with the same client, 2% for clients you invite (excluding VAT)[33]A service fee set by plan and country — in the UK 10% on Starter and 15% on Advanced[33]Within 10 days of the client validating the work, on eligible projects[34]Not stated on the pages we checked[33]Mission protection coverage of up to €20 million[33]Not stated on the pages we checked[33]Freelance missions booked through three client plans: Starter, Advanced and Enterprise[33]Not stated on the pages we checked[33]
99designsA designer platform fee of 15%, 10% or 5% by level, plus a client introduction fee of 20% of the first $500 with each new client[35]A 5% platform fee on 1-to-1 projects[36]Released 5 days after completion if the client does not act, then a 5-business-day review before the money is sent[37]Automatic payouts to Hyperwallet (PayPal or Payoneer during the transition)[38]A 100% money-back guarantee within 60 days on design contests that are not guaranteed; it does not cover 1-to-1 projects[39]Not stated on the pages we checked[36]Design contests and 1-to-1 design projects[39]Not stated on the pages we checked[36]
ToptalNo cut — talent sets its own rate and Toptal does not take a share of it[40]A $79 monthly subscription if you go ahead with talent matching[41]Not stated on the pages we checked[41]Handled by Toptal and paid in US dollars[40]A trial of up to two weeks — if you are not completely satisfied, you are not billed[41]Not stated on the pages we checked[41]A screened network — fewer than 3% of applicants are accepted — matched to your role[41]Cards, ACH, bank wire and PayPal, usually invoiced twice a month[41]

Figures checked on

Where each figure comes from

Each number links to the platform's own page. Fees change — check the platform before you buy or sell.